Rock News

BILLY IDOL Shares Music Video For ‘Running From The Ghost’ From ‘The Cage’ EP

todaySeptember 26, 2022 7

share close

“The Cage” EP, the new release from Billy Idol, is out now via Dark Horse Records. This new music follows Idol‘s 2021 “The Roadside” EP, which received praise from fans and critics alike. As on “The Roadside”Idol is joined on the new project by his longtime collaborator, co-writer and guitarist Steve Stevens.

In conjunction, Idol premieres the Spencer Ramsey-directed video for “Running From The Ghost”, showcasing a new song from “The Cage” EP that has been a recent highlight of Idol‘s first shows in South America in over thirty years.

Last month, Variety broke news of the new music as well as a forthcoming Jonas Åkerlund-directed (Paul McCartneyMadonna) documentary about his life; further details to come soon as the film is currently in the final stages of production.

Building upon the momentum garnered from last year’s “The Roadside” EP, Idol has once again flexed his collaborative spirit and called upon a number of contemporary writers and producers to help expand his already vast musical palette, taking the best of the past and gift wrapping it into something brand new.

Recorded at Studio America and MDDN Studios in Los Angeles, the four-track EP includes production contributions from Tommy English (Kacey MusgravesBØRNS),Zakk Cervini (BLINK-182Machine Gun Kelly),Joe Janiak (Ellie GouldingAdam Lambert) and Butch Walker (GREEN DAYWEEZER) while English also co-wrote three of the EP’s tracks with Idol.

For 46 years, Idol has been one of the faces and voices of rock’n’roll, with an artistic resume to match the brilliant light of the image. First as the camera-ready front man for GENERATION X, between 1977 and 1981 Idol emerged with three albums that made positivity, emotional depth and high pop synonymous with punk rock. In 1982 Idol embarked on a remarkable transatlantic/trans-genre solo career that integrated clubland throb, wide-screen depth and drama, rockabilly desperation, the bold and simple lines of punk and rock’n’roll decadence.

“The Cage” EP track listing:

01. Cage
02. Running From The Ghost
03. Rebel Like You
04. Miss Nobody


Written by: Andy

Rate it

Previous post

Rock News

DAVID LEE ROTH Shares Newly Recorded Version Of VAN HALEN’s ‘Dance The Night Away

David Lee Roth has shared a new solo version of the VAN HALEN classic "Dance The Night Away". The track, like the previously released "Panama" and "Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love", was laid down on May 3, 2022 during a session at Henson Recording Studio in Hollywood, California. Joining Roth in the studio were Al Estrada on guitar, Ryan Wheeler on bass and Francis Valentino on drums. A total of 14 songs were recorded in two hours. The music and the vocals were tracked live with "no samples" […]

todaySeptember 26, 2022 6

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recently Played