KISS Shares Snippet Of ‘Heaven’s On Fire’ From ‘Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001’

todayMay 23, 2021 16

share close

On June 11, rock legends KISS will launch their new official live bootleg series “KISS – Off The Soundboard”, with “Tokyo 2001”, recorded by the band at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan on March 13, 2001. This marks the first in a series of upcoming live releases through UMe and will be available as a 3-LP standard black vinyl set, a 2-CD set, digital downloads and available to stream. “Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001” will also be available as an exclusive 3-LP set pressed on crystal clear vinyl with bone swirl via the official KISS online store. All configurations can be pre-ordered here.

A snippet of a live version of “Heaven’s On Fire”, taken from KISS “Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001”, can be streamed below.

Tokyo has always held a special place of importance throughout the KISStory of the band and “Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001” captures KISS giving the packed 55,000-seat venue the quintessential KISS live experience, direct from the soundboard with such classic anthems as “I Was Made For Lovin’ You”“Heaven’s On Fire”“Rock And Roll All Nite” and the #7 1976 Billboard hit “Detroit Rock City”, as well as rarities such as “I Still Love You” from 1982’s “Creatures Of The Night”. The 21-track concert is a celebration of the band’s musical legacy and features co-founders Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons, with Ace Frehley on guitar and Eric Singer on drums.

KISS is globally recognized as one of the greatest live bands of all time and is the creator of what is universally considered the best live album ever, 1975’s gold-certified and No. 9 Billboard charting “Alive!” “KISS – Off The Soundboard” continues their storied legacy of groundbreaking live albums with a document of the spectacular, larger-than-life extravaganza that is a KISS concert.

Known for their trademark larger-than-life blistering performances, KISS has proven for decades why they are hands down the most iconic live show in rock and roll. The Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers who have sold more than 100 million albums worldwide have said this tour is devoted to the millions of KISS Army fans.

KISS “Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001” (2CD) track listing:


01. Detroit Rock City
02. Deuce
03. Shout It Out Loud
04. Talk To Me

05. I Love It Loud

06. Firehouse
07. Do You Love Me
08. Calling Dr. Love
09. Heaven’s On Fire
10. Let Me Go Rock & Roll
11. Shock Me / Guitar Solo
12. Psycho Circus


01. Lick It Up / Bass Solo
02. God Of Thunder / Drum Solo
03. Cold Gin
04. 100,000 Years
05. Love Gun
06. I Still Love You
07. Black Diamond
08. I Was Made For Lovin’ You
09. Rock And Roll All Nite


LP1, Side A

01. Detroit Rock City
02. Deuce
03. Shout It Out Loud
04. Talk To Me

LP1, Side B

01. I Love It Loud
02. Firehouse
03. Do You Love Me
04. Calling Dr. Love
05. Heaven’s On Fire

LP2, Side A

01. Let Me Go Rock & Roll
02. Shock Me / Guitar Solo

LP2, Side B

01. Psycho Circus
02. Lick It Up / Bass Solo
03. God Of Thunder / Drum Solo

LP3, Side A

01. Cold Gin
02. 100,000 Years
03. Love Gun

LP3, Side B

01. I Still Love You
02. Black Diamond
03. I Was Made For Lovin’ You
04. Rock And Roll All Nite

Digital track listing

01. Detroit Rock City
02. Deuce
03. Shout It Out Loud
04. Talk To Me
05. I Love It Loud
06. Firehouse
07. Do You Love Me
08. Calling Dr. Love
09. Heaven’s On Fire
10. Let Me Go Rock & Roll
11. Shock Me / Guitar Solo
12. Psycho Circus
13. Lick It Up / Bass Solo
14. God Of Thunder / Drum Solo
15. Cold Gin
16. 100,000 Years
17. Love Gun
18. I Still Love You
19. Black Diamond
20. I Was Made For Lovin’ You
21. Rock And Roll All Nite


Written by: Andy

Rate it

Previous post


QUEEN’s BRIAN MAY Undergoes Eye Surgery

QUEEN guitarist Brian May underwent eye surgery this afternoon. Earlier in the day, the 73-year-old musician took to his Instagram to share a mirror selfie for his 2.8 million followers, showing himself in his facemask and hospital gown. He wrote in an accompanying caption: "One Vision ! All prepped and waiting ... for a little bit of eye surgery. "I'm in good hands. No need to worry. All in a day's work ... it should […]

todayMay 21, 2021 6

Similar posts


BRING ME THE HORIZON Announces Fall 2022 U.S. Tour

British rockers BRING ME THE HORIZON will embark on a U.S. headlining tour in the fall. The dates, produced by Live Nation, will kick off late September and run through October, including arena shows at Brooklyn's Barclays Center (September 24) and Los Angeles's Kia Forum (October 6). Support for the dates includes KNOCKED LOOSE, GRANDSON and SIIICKBRAIN. BRING […]

todayMay 16, 2022 15


Ex-THREE DAYS GRACE Singer ADAM GONTIER: I Have ‘No Plans On Going Back To A Dark Place Anytime Soon’

Former THREE DAYS GRACE and current SAINT ASONIA frontman Adam Gontier spoke to the Razor 94.7 and 104.7 about the turning point in his battle with substance abuse issues. He said (as transcribed by BLABBERMOUTH.NET): "It was pretty recent, actually. In 2017, I went into a treatment center. I was doing some solo acoustic shows in Canada, and I had relapsed, […]

todayMay 16, 2022 34

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recently Played