Rock News

METALLICA’s 40th-Anniversary Shows To Stream On Demand Exclusively On ‘The Coda Collection’

todayDecember 21, 2021 65

Background
share close

Fans who missed METALLICA‘s pair of 40th-anniversary concerts this past weekend can enjoy rebroadcasts of both shows on-demand exclusively on The Coda Collection this Christmas weekend in the U.S. and on Amazon Prime internationally.

The shows will be available to stream from Friday, December 24 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT / 2 a.m. JST through Monday, December 27 at 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:59 p.m. ET / 4:59 a.m. GMT / 1:59 p.m. JST.

For information on how to stream both shows, click here.

Following the initial viewing period, both concerts will return to the The Coda Collection and Prime Video with enhanced bonus footage and additional exclusives as part of an extensive partnership between The Coda Collection and METALLICA, which will include a full slate of concert films, documentaries, and additional content spanning the band’s career arriving on the channel exclusively throughout 2022.

Additionally, fans can now stream METALLICA‘s “Cunning Stunts” and “Orgullo, Pasión, Y Gloria: Tres Noches En La Ciudad De México” films exclusively on The Coda Collection, with more titles to be announced next year.

The Coda Collection is available to Amazon Prime members in the U.S. now for $4.99 per month with a free seven-day trial.

To explore The Coda Collection and to sign up for a free seven-day trial, visit www.codacollection.co.

The two sold-out shows were part of METALLICA‘s “San Francisco Takeover”, a four-day citywide celebration of the band’s 40th anniversary that also included a film festival, photo exhibit and curated lineup of smaller venue shows featuring other acts.

The 40th-anniversary shows marked METALLICA‘s return to Chase Center for the first time since the September 2019 “S&M²” concerts that also served as the venue’s grand opening.

Formed in 1981 by guitarist/vocalist James Hetfield and drummer Lars UlrichMETALLICA has become one of the most influential and successful rock bands in history, having sold nearly 120 million albums worldwide and generating more than 2.5 billion streams while playing to millions of fans on literally all seven continents. The band’s several multi-platinum albums include “Kill ‘Em All”“Ride The Lightning”“Master Of Puppets”“… And Justice For All”“Metallica” (commonly referred to as The Black Album), “Load”“Reload”“St. Anger”“Death Magnetic” and “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct”, released in November 2016 and charting at No. 1 in 32 countries.

METALLICA‘s awards and accolades include nine Grammy Awards, two American Music Awards, multiple MTV Video Music Awards, and its 2009 induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame. In June of 2018, the band was awarded one of the most prestigious musical honors in the world: Sweden’s Polar Music Prize.

On Thursday, San Francisco mayor London Breed presented Ulrich and bassist Robert Trujillo with a special declaration marking December 16 as “Metallica Day” in the city.

“When you talk about San Francisco,” Breed said at the news conference, “you talk about cable cars and then you talk about METALLICA.”

Source: www.blabbermouth.net

Written by: Andy

Rate it

Previous post

Rock News

SAMMY HAGAR Says He Was Asked To Join PANTERA As Replacement For PHILIP ANSELMO

SiriusXM's Jose Mangin recently interviewed Sammy Hagar in the limo which was gifted to Jose from the estates of PANTERA founders "Dimebag" Darrell Abbott and Vinnie Paul Abbott. Jose has worked hard to restore the car and plans to take it all across the country and have epic hangs and chats with all of his buddies to reminisce about his dear friends, whom many of us still hold so dear. In an interview clip which was posted on December 8, which marked the […]

todayDecember 21, 2021 14

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recently Played

0%