STONE TEMPLE PILOTS Include Previously Unseen ‘Tiny Music’ Session Footage in New ‘And So I Know’ Video

todayJuly 23, 2021 28

share close

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS have released a new music video for their track “And So I Know” to coincide with the 25th anniversary of their 1996 LP “Tiny Music…Songs From the Vatican Gift Shop”. The Hi8 clip was filmed by the bandmembers as they were laying down tracks in late 1995 with producer Brendan O’Brien at Westerly Ranch house in California’s Santa Ynez Valley.

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS is celebrating the “Tiny Music” anniversary by releasing a three-disc/one-LP deluxe edition. Available today (Friday, July 23), it features a remastered version of the original album, alternate versions and mixes of several of the songs, and a complete concert taped at the Club La Vela in Panama City Beach, Florida, on March 14, 1997.

Prior to the release of “Tiny Music”, singer Scott Weiland was arrested for possession of cocaine, heroin and drug paraphernalia and driving under the influence of a controlled substance. In April 1996, a judge ordered him to spend four to six months at a drug treatment center, which put the group’s U.S. summer tour on hold.

“Tiny Music…Songs From The Vatican Gift Shop” deluxe edition track listing:

Disc One: Original Album 2021 Remaster

01. Press Play
02. Pop’s Love Suicide
03. Tumble In The Rough
04. Big Bang Baby

05. Lady Picture Show
06. And So I Know
07. Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart
08. Art School Girl
09. Adhesive
10. Ride The Cliche
11. Daisy
12. Seven Caged Tigers

Disc Two: Early Versions, Instrumentals, & Alternate Mixes

01. Press Play (Full-Length Version)
02. Pop’s Love Suicide (Early Version)
03. Tumble In The Rough (Early Version)
04. Big Bang Baby (Early Version)
05. Lady Picture Show (Early Version)
06. And So I Know (Early Version)
07. Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart (Early Version)
08. 5 Or 4 Times (Art School Girl) (Early Version)
09. Adhesive (Instrumental)
10. Ride The Cliche (Instrumental)
11. Seven Caged Tigers (Early Version)
12. Big Bang Baby (Alternate Version)
13. Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart (Percussion Mix)
14. Art School Girl (Jaw Harp Version)
15. Kretz’s Acoustic Song

Disc Three: Live at Club La Vela, Panama City Beach, FL (3/14/97)

01. Crackerman
02. Meatplow
03. Tumble In The Rough
04. Vasoline
05. Wicked Garden
06. Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart
07. Plush
08. Big Empty
09. Interstate Love Song
10. Lady Picture Show
11. Unglued
12. Big Bang Baby
13. Dead & Bloated
14. Sex Type Thing

Weiland, who reunited with STONE TEMPLE PILOTS in 2010 after an eight-year hiatus but was dismissed in 2013, died in December 2015 of a drug overdose.

Chester Bennington, who joined STP in early 2013, departed nearly three years later to spend more time with his main band LINKIN PARKBennington committed suicide in July 2017.

Jeff Gutt joined STONE TEMPLE PILOTS four years ago. His recording debut with the group was on its self-titled seventh LP, which arrived in March 2018.

Gutt, a 45-year-old Michigan native who spent time in the early-2000s nu-metal act DRY CELL, among other bands, and was a contestant on “The X Factor”, joined STONE TEMPLE PILOTS in 2017 after beating out roughly 15,000 hopefuls during an extended search that began more than a year earlier.

Source:  www.blabbermouth.net

Written by: Andy

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recently Played