Rock News

Original ALICE COOPER 2015 Reunion Show Finally Available On CD, LP And Digital Shops Worldwide

todayJune 23, 2022 1

share close

Formed in 1968, the original ALICE COOPER band forged a theatrical brand of hard rock that was destined to shock and had never been seen before. Within five years, they would release no fewer than seven studio albums, amongst them their international breakthrough “School’s Out” (including the Top 10 hit of the same name) and the U.S. No. 1 “Billion Dollar Babies” (1973).

By 1974, the band had risen to the upper echelon of rock stardom… and then it dissolved.

The legendary reunion show, including all-time classics such as “No More Mr. Nice Guy”“I’m Eighteen” and “School’s Out”, is now becoming available for the very first time worldwide on September 30.

Luckily, the event was also filmed. The documentary movie “Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper” (edited and directed by Steven Gaddis) was very warmly welcomed at film festivals all over the world by music fans as well as rock journalists. The documentary won multiple awards for its coverage of the historic event. The movie is included in the live album’s first print CD and vinyl LP editions.


01. Caught In A Dream (Vinyl Side A)
02. Be My Lover
03. I’m Eighteen
04. Is It My Body
05. No More Mr. Nice Guy
06. Under My Wheels (Vinyl Side B)
07. School’s Out
08. Elected
09. Desperado (Intro Bonus Track)

Documentary With All Live Performances + Extras:

* Music Video for “I’m Eighteen”
“(Live From The Astroturf)”
* Music Video for “Under My Wheels (Live From The Astroturf)”
* Extensive Interview with DennisMichael and Neal

Cooper‘s summer/fall 2022 “Detroit Muscle” tour kicks off September 7.


Written by: Andy

Rate it

Previous post

Rock News

QUEENSRŸCHE Releases Music Video For ‘In Extremis’, First Single From ‘Digital Noise Alliance’ Album

QUEENSRŸCHE will release its sixteenth studio album, "Digital Noise Alliance", on October 7 via Century Media. The record was once again helmed by Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who previously worked with QUEENSRŸCHE on 2015's "Condition Hüman" and "The Verdict" LPs. The official music video for the LP's first single, "In Extremis", can be seen below. The band comments: "This song is about being on your deathbed surrounded by your loved ones. Clinging to the last sense available, letting them know you will […]

todayJune 23, 2022 1

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recently Played